PGA Awards 2018: Winners List & Live Blog From Producers Guild Awards

PGA Awards 2018: Winners List & Live Blog From Producers Guild Awards

The 29th annual PGA Awards are getting underway as the major guilds now start weighing in on this year’s awards season, with the SAG Awards coming tomorrow night. The Producers Guild of America’s gala at the Beverly Hilton will present winners tonight in 12 categories including the marquee Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures, which goes to the group’s movie of the year . This year, a tie in the preliminary voting made for a record 11 nominees in the category (if you’re keeping score, La La Land won last year).

The PGA is also giving out its honors tonight. This year’s recipients: Universal’s Donna Langley with the Milestone Award, Ryan Murphy with the Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television, Charles Roven with the David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures, Jordan Peele’s Get Out with the Stanley Kramer Award (it is not a best picture nominee tonight), and Ava DuVernay with the Visionary Award.

Follow along below and keep refreshing for the latest winners as they’re announced:

8:07 PM: PGA Presidents Gary Lucchesi and Lori McCreary are taking the stage and the ceremony is underway. They are addressing sexual harassment right off the bat. McCreary: “It’s our duty to protect the teams working with us.” The PGA earlier this week unveiled new guidelines for its members.

8:01 PM: The show should be starting soon, after sponsor Cadillac spent the pre-show giving away cars for a week to someone at each table in the ballroom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *